Skip to content

Novena to St. Joseph

March 10, 2015

I had it in mind to start some kind of novena today, as it is the proper date to end on the March 19th feast of St. Joseph. When I found a what seemed a suitable one in Fr. Lasance’s Prayerbook for Religious, I decided that it would be a good idea to typeset it; here it is.

For printing it, you can do whatever you like; however, what I meant to do with it is to print pages (1, 1, 1) with the options multiple, custom, 3 x 1 horizantal, landscape, and print page border.

Like so.

(Three in a row makes them come out a nice size; also, the option for the printer to draw a border around each “page” is surprisingly useful for this sort of application.)

If I wanted these real nice, I’d take them to the copy shop, where the resolution would be higher, do them on cream-colored card-stock, and then have them laminated.

From → pdf's, Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Thanks, Jonathan! Note, it didn’t print properly when I printed it right from the blog (in firefox), but when I downloaded the pdf and then printed it it worked fine.

  2. Lori permalink

    Thank you!

  3. Thank you for sharing this!

  4. Rachel permalink

    Thankyou Jonathan for the reminder of the dates for the novena and the prayer-I am grateful. may St Joseph protect our families.

Leave a Reply

