Skip to content

Office 3. Mp3’s: Lauds, Prime, Terce, Sext, and None

January 18, 2012

Here are some mp3’s of myself singing the Little Office which I have recorded today; these are from Office 3: Christmastide.  I have noted that I do the alleluia, because if Septuagesima falls before Feb. 2, you are still on office 3, but substitute Laus tibi Domine at the Deus in adjutorium, and omit any alleluias occurring elsewhere.  (This is a little detail, not pertinent this year, but it will be, sometime.)

Ad Laudes. Officium 3. Tempore Nativitatis. Cum Alleluia.

Ad Primam. Officium 3. Tempore Nativitatis. Cum Alleluia.

Ad Tertiam. Officium 3. Tempore Nativitatis. Cum Alleluia.

Ad Sextam. Officium 3. Tempore Nativitatis. Cum Alleluia.

Ad Nonam. Officium 3. Tempore Nativitatis. Cum Alleluia.

Lauds is ~30min, and the rest are ~10min each, so the five of them fit successfully on to a single CD.  I mention this because in the fall, trying to do the whole Little Office every day, I did a rough recording of Lauds so that I could listen to it on my way to college.  This turned out to be a very good idea, especially since I was familiar enough with the text from reading it to be able to understand a good amount of it without a book.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

